Skip links

Announcement Implementation of Tourism Tax 2017 at Sarawak National Parks

Effective 1 February 2019, in accordance to Tourism Tax Act 2017 (Act 791) that was passed in accordance to Laws of Malaysia on 19 June 2017, with reference to part III of the Act, a tax known as Tourism Tax will be imposed on tourists staying at park accommodation. It shall be the duty of the tourist to pay the Tax at a rate of Ringgit Malaysia Ten only (RM 10.00) per room per night (Tourism Tax (Rate of Tax) Order 2017 – P.U. (A) 241).

All overnight tourists are also required to present their physical passports at the Registration Counter of each park.

Return to top of page